The goal of Antharvani is to help people listen to their inner voice (self), develop awareness, stabilize the mind and develop holistic wellness of the individual through counselling, yoga and meditation. To help people in distress and bring hope, happiness through counselling, and work towards their inner wellbeing. The teacher …

Learn More

Physical Health

Health is the overall condition of a person .It is the soundness of the body, freedom from disease or abnormality, and the condition of optimal well-being. A person is said to be in optimal health when the body is functioning as it was designed to function.

Read More

Mental Health

Mental health includes our emotional, psychological, and social well-being. It affects how we think, feel, and act. It also helps determine how we handle stress, relate to others, and make choices. Mental health is important at every stage of life, from childhood and adolescence through adulthood. It plays a great role in the modern days when compared to olden days. In olden days people always lived in joint families, maintained good neighborhood relationships, community living gave people the emotional support. They had the necessary support system always helping them in times of crisis.

Read More


The practice of yoga is an art and science dedicated to creating union between body and mind. Its objective is to assist the practitioner in using the breath and body to foster an awareness of ourselves as individualized beings intimately connected to the unified whole of creation. It is about making balance and creating equanimity so as to live in peace, good health and harmony with the greater whole.

Read More


The literal meaning of “yoga” is “union,” for all practical purposes “yoga,” as defined by the great master Patanjali, refers to the attainment of mastery over the dynamic forces of the mind. Mastery begins with cultivating a peaceful and concentrated mind. The goal of yoga is primarily spiritual. Health and other benefits are secondary, though today most practitioners take to yoga for its physical and mental benefits.

Read More

Discussion Board

A discussion board (known also by various other names such as discussion group, discussion forum, message board, and online forum) is a general term for any online "bulletin board" where you can leave and expect to see responses to messages you have left. Or you can just read the board.

Join Our Discussion

In brief the eight limbs, or steps to yoga

Yamas (Universal Morality)

The yamas are broken down into five “wise characteristics.”, they tell us that our fundamental nature is compassionate, generous, honest and peaceful.”

Niyama (Observances or Disciplines or Devotion)

‘Niyama’, a Sanskrit, word mean rules or laws. These are the rules prescribed for personal observance. Like the five yamas, the niyamas are not exercises or actions to be simply studied.

Asanas ( Body postures)

Asana is the practice of physical postures. It is the most commonly known aspect of yoga for those unfamiliar with the other seven limbs of Patanjali’s Yoga Sutra.


In Sanskrit ‘Pran’ means ‘Breath’ and ‘Ayama’ means ‘control’ so it is called as Pranayama. Pranayama is the complete breathing exercise which is part of the yoga.

Pratyahara ( Control Of Senses )

Pratya means to ‘withdraw’, and the second part ahara refers to anything we ‘take in’ by ourselves, such as the various sights, sounds and smells our senses

Dharana ( Concentration and cultivating inner perceptual awareness)

Dharana means “stable concentration of the mind”. The essential idea is to hold the attention in one direction. “When the body has been tempered by asanas,